Fearless announces tracklist for latest Punk Goes…


By Alan Ho

For those who don’t believe in Christmas, don’t read this article Winking smile!

It is never too early to think about Christmas and indie powers Fearless Records definitely today (September 19) is in the holiday mood as they announce the latest installed of the wildly popular and successful Punk Goes series.  This time it’s Punk Goes Christmas, which launches November 5th.

This is the first time the venerable collection gets into the holiday cheer with their take on timeless classics like The Summer Set’s incoming version of “This Christmas,” William Beckett’s take on “Do You Hear What I Hear?” and never before heard Christmas themed songs from New Found Glory, All Time Low, Jason Lancaster of Go Radio and more.

"We’ve always loved this song, especially the horn hook," notes Stephen Gomez from The Summer Set. "We had a great time trying to bring a more modern take to what might be a little lesser known Christmas song."

Track list for Punk Goes Christmas

1. New Found Glory – "Nothing For Christmas"

2. All Time Low – "Fool’s Holiday"

3. Real Friends – "I Had A Heart"

4. Man Overboard – "Father Christmas"

5. The Summer Set – "This Christmas"

6. Crown The Empire – "There Will Be No Christmas"

7. Yellowcard – "Christmas Lights"

8. Issues – "Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays"

9. Jason Lancaster (of Go Radio) – "All I Can Give You"

10. Set It Off – "This Christmas Day (I’ll Burn It To The Ground)"

11. The Ready Set – "I Don’t Wanna Spend Another Christmas Without You"

12. William Beckett – "Do You Hear What I Hear?"

For more information head to PunkGoes.com/Xmas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.