Maroon 5 announces tracklist, cover art for new album


By Alan Ho

It is certainly one of the most anticipated albums of 2014 and superstars Maroon 5 have finally unveiled cover art and the tracklisting for V, their followup to 2012’s Overexposed and the return of original member Jesse Carmichael, turning the group into a sextet. V is set to drop September 2, 2014 on 222 Records/Interscope Records and features the chart topping single “Maps”.

“Bringing it all back home, V features the return of M5’s original keyboardist Jesse Carmichael to the fold, rejoining frontman Adam Levine, guitarist James Valentine, bassist Mickey Madden, drummer/percussionist Matt Flynn, and keyboardist PJ Morton after a two-year hiatus. Maroon 5’s latest provides a sonic summation of the group’s journey to date – capturing the essence of the earliest M5 hits through to their most recent successes, as well as providing a picture of its artistic growth into the future”

Here is the tracklist:


1. Maps​​​​​​

2. Animals​

3. It Was Always You

4. Unkiss Me​​​​​

5. Sugar​​​

6. Leaving California

7. In Your Pocket​

8. New Love​

9. Coming Back For You

10. Feelings

11. My Heart Is Open ft. Gwen Stefani​

B Sides-​

1. ShootLove​​​​​

2. Sex and Candy​

3. Lost Stars​​​​

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.