Snow Patrol debut music video, will release first album in seven years


By Alan Ho

The season of returns continue in earnest and now it falls on Scottish rock quintet Snow Patrol, set to release their latest album, the first in seven years.  Titled Wilderness, the album will be out on May 25 and will find the group looking for “clarity, connection and meaning” while seeking to staying true to their songwriting, which propelled them to fame back on 2006’s Eyes Open and the chart-topping single “Chasing Cars.”

Frontman Gary Lightbody says this of Wilderness in a press release:  “There are many types of wildness, but I think it can be distilled into two: the wildness of the modern age, all its confusion, illogic and alienation and a more ancient wildness. Something primal, alive and beautiful that speaks to our true connectivity, our passion, our love, our communion with nature and each other. This is the kind of wildness the album is centered around. The loss of it. Trying to reconnect with it. To remember it.”

For now, we got you the debut video for “Life On Earth,” shot at the European Space Agency in Holland, an album trailer, the tracklist for Wilderness and tour dates!

Life On Earth Music Video:

Album trailer:

Wilderness track listing:

01 Life On Earth

02 Don’t Give In

03 Heal Me

04 Empress

05 A Dark Switch

06 What If This Is All The Love You Ever Get?

07 A Youth Written In Fire

08 Soon

09 Wild Horses

10 Life And Death

Tour dates:

April 18 /// New York, NY /// Irving Plaza

April 25 /// Los Angeles, CA /// The Fonda Theatre

May 11 /// Derry, UK  /// Millennium Forum

May 12 /// Cork, Ireland /// Opera House

May 14 /// Killarney, Ireland /// INEC

May 15 /// Dublin, Ireland /// Olympia Theater

May 16 /// Wexford, Ireland /// Opera House

May 18 /// Galway, Ireland /// Leisureland

May 20 /// Belfast, UK /// Ulster Hall

Leave a comment

Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree

Get Adobe Flash playerPlugin by wpburn.com wordpress themes