Jonas Brothers announce first headlining tour in a decade; album preorders begin, album release June 7

unnamed (2)

By Alan Ho

The comeback trail continues to blaze white hot for the Jonas Brothers.  You already know that their album titled Happiness Begins will be out June 7.  Now preorders for that begin today!

And to cap that news off, the brothers have announced today (May 1) that they will embarking on their first North American headlining tour in a decade beginning on August 7th, 2019 at the American Airlines Arena in Miami.  The tour will feature special guests Bebe Rexha and Jordan McGraw.  The Happiness Begins Tour will hit stops in Atlanta, Chicago, Dallas, Boston, New York and much more before they wrap it all up on October 20 at the famed Hollywood Bowl in LA.

American Airlines AAdvantage cardholders will have something even more special as they are treated with an exclusive presale beginning Tuesday May 7th at 10 am local time.  They will also have an opportunity to score perks such as getting the best seats in the house, early access and premiums only available to them, making for the ultimate Jonas Brothers tour experience.  And since its Mastercard, there might be a surprise or two waiting as well.  General sales will begin Friday May 10th on Live Nation.

As has become the norm for major tours like this, the brothers are also teaming up with Ticketmaster’s Verified Fan platform to ensure the tickets land in the hands of their fans and not brokers and/or scalpers.  Fans can hop on to register for that beginning May 6th at 10 pm ET for the Verified Fan presale.  They will receive a code to access the ticket purchasing for 36 hours beginning Wednesday May 8th at 10 am local time till Thursday May 9th at 10 pm local time.  TIDAL subscribers will get access to their exclusive presale on Thursday May 9th at 10 am local time to 10 pm local time.  Click here for details.

And to top off the exclusives, fans also have a chance to snag a VIP package through LaneOne.  The package includes seats within the first 5 rows of the stop, access to the VIP bar area, transportation, preferred entrance and much more.  The packages will be available on May 10th only.

The Happiness Begins preorder will include 3 instant free downloads of “Sucker,” Cool” and “Only Human.”  You can next catch the brothers at the Billboard Music Awards tonight (May 1) at 8 pm ET on NBC  and they will be on Saturday Night Live on May 11.

Tour dates:

Wednesday, August 7, 2019              Miami, FL                    AmericanAirlines Arena
Friday, August 9, 2019                       Orlando, FL                 Amway Center
Saturday, August 10, 2019                 Tampa, FL                  Amalie Arena
Monday, August 12, 2019                  Atlanta, GA                 State Farm Arena*
Wednesday, August 14, 2019            Raleigh, NC                PNC Arena
Thursday, August 15, 2019                Washington, DC         Capital One Arena
Saturday, August 17, 2019                 Boston, MA                 TD Garden
Sunday, August 18, 2019                   Philadelphia, PA         Wells Fargo Center
Wednesday, August 21, 2019            Uncasville, CT            Mohegan Sun Arena
Friday, August 23, 2019                     Toronto, ON                Scotiabank Arena
Tuesday, August 27, 2019                 Buffalo, NY                  KeyBank Center
Thursday, August 29, 2019                New York, NY             Madison Square Garden
Saturday, August 31, 2019                 Hershey, PA                Hersheypark Stadium
Tuesday, September 3, 2019             Pittsburgh, PA             PPG Paints Arena
Thursday, September 5, 2019            Columbus, OH            Schottenstein Center
Saturday, September 7, 2019            Detroit, MI                   Little Caesars Arena
Sunday, September 8, 2019               Grand Rapids, MI       Van Andel Arena
Tuesday, September 10, 2019           Nashville, TN              Bridgestone Arena
Friday, September 13, 2019               Indianapolis, IN           Bankers Life Fieldhouse
Saturday, September 14, 2019          St. Louis, MO              Enterprise Center
Monday, September 16, 2019            St. Paul, MN                Xcel Energy Center
Tuesday, September 17, 2019           Milwaukee, WI            Fiserv Forum
Thursday, September 19, 2019          Chicago, IL                  United Center
Sunday, September 22, 2019             Kansas City, MO         Sprint Center
Wednesday, September 25, 2019      Dallas, TX                   American Airlines Center*
Thursday, September 26, 2019          Houston, TX                Toyota Center*
Friday, September 27, 2019               San Antonio, TX         AT&T Center*
Sunday, September 29, 2019             Tulsa, OK                    BOK Center
Tuesday, October 1, 2019                  Denver, CO                 Pepsi Center
Thursday, October 3, 2019                 Salt Lake City, UT       Vivint Smart Home Arena
Saturday, October 5, 2019                 Phoenix, AZ                Talking Stick Resort Arena
Sunday, October 6, 2019                   Anaheim, CA               Honda Center
Tuesday, October 8, 2019                  San Francisco, CA      Chase Center
Friday, October 11, 2019                    Vancouver, BC           Rogers Arena
Saturday, October 12, 2019               Tacoma, WA               Tacoma Dome
Sunday, October 13, 2019                 Portland, OR               Moda Center
Tuesday, October 15, 2019                Sacramento, CA         Golden 1 Center
Thursday, October 17, 2019               San Diego, CA            Pechanga Arena
Friday, October 18, 2019                    Las Vegas, NV            MGM Grand Garden Arena
Sunday, October 20, 2019                 Los Angeles, CA         Hollywood Bowl
*Bebe Rexha not performing


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.